things that make you go, “hmm.”


is it really running away if you’re running to something?

*

The people at the language academy require that their applicants pass a grammar test. I have my grammar book. I am studying. Eye-opening, let me tell you.

It has been years since I had an interview – too afraid to look for more work after being unemployed, I planted roots at my current job. I never really had what one would call a “suit” – I always just paired a black skirt with a black blazer. It might do, I think, to look for something a bit more suit-like. Unfortunately, I am in money-starvation mode. We shall have to see what we see.

Leave a Reply

