snuggling


Heifer is more snuggly than ever. It has been suggested that she senses that soon i will move to japan and have to leave her behind. I disagree – i think she is just preparing for the colder months; she’s always more prone to snuggling when the temperature drops. outside, the leaves fall and through the big picture window in my living room i can see the tops of the trees beginning to turn crinkly red and yellow.

When I lie across the burnt orange velour sectional couch with my laptop, she slinks along the top of the couch and descends from her perch to curl up beside me, in the crook of my arm.

When I sleep in the king size bed that doesn’t belong to me, she curls up next to my head, tucking her face into the crook of her striped arms and covers her face with her paws.

She purrs. And purrs. And purrs.

My new company says that I can’t bring her with me. My parents have offered to take her and that is a comfort, but, regardless, I don’t know how I’m going to be able to leave her here.

Leave a Reply

