Slurp


I made spaghetti alle melanzane for lunch and because Sean looked hungry, served him have some, too. He was in a rush so we ate in silence, and suddenly I became aware that we were slurping noisily, as though we were in an udon shop. All we need now to make the Asianification complete, I suppose, is a pair of chopsticks to eat my fabulous Italian creations with, which makes me think of Erma, who, in college, ate everything from kimchi to popcorn with a pair of skinny wooden clackers. It could be worse – thinking of Erma is never a bad thing.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Ruben says:

    Lately I’m so addicted to ikea swedish meatballs in pasta.. you should try, melanzane, pomodoro and meatballs.. delicious buoono buooono!

  2. ieatmypigeon says:

    Ah, Signore Ruben … polpette Svedese nella pasta??? Ma che direbbe la tua mamma????

  3. rachel beto says:

    Spaghetti alla mellanzane? You didn’t need my lesson in haute cuisine at all! Your sun room is beautiful. 🙂

  4. Alicia says:

    I’m a fan of slurping spagetti too! Lol!

Leave a Reply

