Making Do


I went into Supa Tamade for a bento the other evening since I was snacky and not up to making something out of the butter, lemons and rotting eggplant in my fridge. Unfortunately, the bento selection at 11 p.m. left much to be desired; what hadn’t been picked over looked somehow malnourished. I then sniffed around the sushi, only to find that each slab of raw fish was shimmering with a sickening rainbow-colored sheen.

I finally came away with this:

That’s Yuzu Wine to you. Sean came home shortly after I carried it back to our apartment and he immediately wanted to drink it but I suggested we wait until the weekend, when I didn’t have to be up at 8. Come Friday night, we cracked it open and settled in for a game of cards – loser would have to do house chores for the week – and I am saddened to report that, no, the Yuzu Wine in the adorable bottle was not worth the wait.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Kimberly says:

    I have this theory that the cuter the wine bottle, the more lousy the wine will be.

  2. ieatmypigeon says:

    I’m starting to agree, Kimberly. By the way, thank you for the Meme request; it’s my first! I’ll get on it soon.

  3. mrsmouthy says:

    Okay, so rainbow-colored sheen = bad. I learned something today. 🙂 And my husband only buys wine that has a picture of an animal on the bottle, if you want a different selection method. (My husband doesn’t drink wine, BTW.)

Leave a Reply

