Back To Life As I Now Know It


That is to say, back to Terracina. Back to the looming maga circe, the beach – freshly littered with lean-to beach shacks and beach umbrellas, and the ancient city. Back to the office.

Could be a hell of a lot worse.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Mikeachim says:

    That looks alcoholic, on the left there. Damn, you’re such a WRITER.

    *feels pressure to raid whisky cabinet*

    1. ieatmypigeon says:

      It’s a Crodino! Kind of like a bitter aperitif except it’s NOT alcoholic. Although I may or may not have had a glass of white wine on my first day back to work.

  2. Mikeachim says:

    Those nibbles are making me hungry. And I’ve just got myself a whisky. In other words, that’s me ruined for the evening.

    THANKS.

    1. ieatmypigeon says:

      You’re very welcome, Mike. I aim to ruin.

  3. Mikeachim says:

    I believe my mother may have warned me about women like you.

    And electric fances. She warned me about those too. And running with scissors.

    “Never trust a dodgy-looking woman running at you with scissors when your back is to an electric fence, Mike” she’d say.

    Wise, Ma Sowden.

    1. ieatmypigeon says:

      Dodgy-looking, my eye; I’m EXQUISITE.

    1. ieatmypigeon says:

      Excuse me, excuse me. This is a professional blog. I will have you removed if you continue to be fresh.

  4. Mikeachim says:

    I am, and was never, fresh. I exceeded my sell-by date the moment I was born. *Proudly*.

  5. Sometimes going back feels so right 🙂

  6. yuri says:

    excuse me. it’s may 25. serious lack of pigeon posts. i can only go so long without your witty observations.

  7. Your office is not uninviting. A drink alongside and a bowl topped with gleaming olives is the best office I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

